外部投訴政策與程序

Commitment

投訴、關注和回饋意見是康福心理健康協會(康福)的質量、風險管理和安全措施的要素,讓康福回應服務使用者及其家庭的需要,實現優質服務可持續改善,以及保存和提升其地位。

投訴人可以用書面或口頭方式向康福職員、學員、顧問或義工提出。康福職員、學員、顧問或義工收到外部提出的問題/投訴/關注後,會向上司、團隊領導、經理、高級經理或其指定的人士報告。

為了各方的利益著想,康福將會盡一切合理的努力,在收到投訴的 48 至 72 小時內跟進並作出調查,盡可能在 10 個工作天內回應所有的關注、投訴或問題。(視調查情況及所需行動而決定是否需要做跟進報告)。根據上述的規定,所有回應必須在六十(60)天內完成,詳細說明如下:

  • 與提供心理健康服務的質素或獲安排接受服務的質素有關的投訴,或是關於指控違反康福權益保障的投訴。康福將會審查投訴,並在投訴作出的六十(60)日內回應投訴人。
  • 有關決定是否合資格接受某一項心理健康服務,排除某一項心理健康服務,接受任何一項心理健康服務的數量,或是終止向某人提供心理健康服務的投訴。康福會在六十(60)天內以書面回答與該決定相關的人士。如果這個與決定相關的人是精神上無行為能力的,經合法授權代表他或她作決定的人會:
    1. 確認決定並就確認作出書面通知;
    2. 取消決定並就取消作出書面通知;或
    3. 取消決定,以新的決定取代,並提供新決定的副本予上述有關人士。

如要取得完整的政策及程序包括這政策的目的、範圍和應用、投訴和意見回饋的定義、利益衝突、原則及程序上的公正性、調查的詳細程序、報告、追蹤、上訴、文件保留和處置,以及角色和責任,請瀏覽網站 www.hongfook.ca/association 或聯絡你的心理健康工作者、活動工作員或個案服務工作者。

2020 年 3 月更新及通過

Association > About Us > Our Commitment > External Complaints Policy and Procedure

External Complaints Policy and Procedure

Commitment

Complaints, concerns and feedback are important elements in Hong Fook Mental Health Association’s (Hong Fook) quality, risk management and safety measures, allowing Hong Fook to respond to client and family needs, effect continuous quality service improvement, and preserve and enhance its reputation.

Complaints may be received by or reported to Hong Fook staff, student, consultant or volunteer in writing or verbally. On receipt of an issue/complaint/concern by an external individual, Hong Fook staff, student, consultant or volunteer receiving the complaint will notify their supervisor, Team Lead, Manager, Senior Manager or designate.

In the interests of all parties, Hong Fook will make every reasonable effort to initiate a follow-up of a complaint within 48 - 72 hours  upon receiving the complaint and to investigate and respond wherever possible within 10 working days to all concerns, complaints, or issues. (Follow up reports may be required depending on the investigation and action required). However, all responses must be made no later than sixty (60) days, in accordance with the specific provisions of the legislation mentioned above, as set out below:

  • Complaints regarding the quality of a mental health services provided or arranged for, or complaints regarding an alleged violation of Hong Fook’s Bill of Rights. Hong Fook shall review the complaint and respond to the person who made the complaint within sixty (60) days after a complaint is made.
  • Complaints about decisions regarding eligibility to receive a particular mental health service, to exclude a particular mental health service, respecting the amount of any particular mental health service, or to terminate the provision of mental health services to the person. Hong Fook will provide written notice to the person to whom the decision relates within sixty (60) days. If the person to whom the decision relates is mentally incapable, the person who is lawfully authorized to make a decision on his or her behalf will:
    1. Affirm the decision and give a written notice of the affirmation;
    2. Rescind the decision and give a written notice of the rescission; or
    3. Rescind the decision, substitute a new decision in its place and give a copy of the new decision to the persons referred to above.

To access the full policy and procedure including the purpose, the scope and application of this policy, the definition of complaints and feedback, Conflict of Interest, the principles and procedural fairness, the detailed procedures on investigation, reporting, tracking, appeals, file retention and disposal, and the roles and responsibilities, please visit www.hongfook.ca/association or contact your Mental Health Worker, Program Worker or Case Manager.

Updated and approved March 2020